Contacts & Payments

Candlewood isle tax district

2 Lake Drive North, New Fairfield, CT 06812

 

 

Office

PO Box 380
New Fairfield, CT 06812

(203) 746-0220 or office@candlewoodisle.com  

Hours: Monday and Thursday 12:30-2:30

     

Tax & Fee Payments

Mail payments to:

Candlewood Isle Tax District

PO Box 380 CI
New Fairfield, CT 06812

 

To pay online click below:

 

 

 

For questions call or email:  (203) 746-0220 or office@candlewoodisle.com

 

Directory Advertising Payments

2017 Pricing

Inside Cover: $150

Back Cover:  $200

To pay online click below:

For questions regarding the Directory email: directory@candlewoodisle.com

 

Isle Locations

 

Post Office  (203) 746-1432   Hours: Mon-Sat 11:30-1:30 ( subject to change )

 

Guard House  (203) 746-2130

 

Clubhouse  (203) 746-2219

 

Board of Directors 

Board of Directors - all board members - board@candlewoodisle.com

President - Dave MacGown - president@candlewoodisle.com

Vice President - Kim Cronin - vicepresident@candlewoodisle.com

Treasurer - Nathan Archer - treasurer@candlewoodisle.com

Clerk - Kevin Kovesci - clerk@candlewoodisle.com

Security - Tim Larkin - security@candlewoodisle.com

Roads - Mike Mocarski - roads@candlewoodisle.com

Maintenance & Waterfront - Pat Johnson - maintenance@candlewoodisle.com

Technology - Ruviano Martinez - tech@candlewoodisle.com

Junior Youth Program - Joan Archer - junior@candlewoodisle.com

Marina & Golf Carts - John Glynn - harbormaster@candlewoodisle.com

 

Staff & Activities

Office Manager - Karen Hanley - office@candlewoodisle.com

Adult Recreation - Vivian Mocarski - adultrec@candlewoodisle.com

Clubhouse Rentals - Cathy Ashe - cba2405@aol.com  

Newsletter - Aimee Suhie - newsletter@candlewoodisle.com

Tennis Program - Pat & Andrea Callahan - tennis@candlewoodisle.com

Bocce - Tim Larkin - security@candlewoodisle.com

Directory - Christine LoGiudice - directory@candlewoodisle.com

Website Administrator - Kristin Hart - webhelp@candlewoodisle.com

Nominating - Andy Butorac, Gordon Pascale, Barbara Berliner

Summer Youth Program Ambassadors - Terry MacGown, Nancy Walsh, Veronica Rubio, Patrick Johnson, Maureen McKenna, Andrea Callahan, Monica Santos, April Forte, Christine Castellano, Erin & Brendan McCollam, Susan Presti, Danyelle Connors, April Forte, Jen Rowell, Christine Logiudice, Suzie Brandt, Allison Mooney, Lisa Alagha, Amita Schultes

Marina & Golf Cart - John Glynn, Tim Larkin, Gary Lupo, Brendan McCollam, Gordon Pascale, Gary Rome

Isle Beautification - Kathy & Tim Ohsann, Barbara Hotchkiss, Katherine & Andrew Weber

Bocce - Tim Larkin, Noemi Morgante

 

Association & Committee Members

Candlewood Isle Association Board - John McGurk - President, Tom Russano - Vice President,  Andrea Callahan - Treasurer, Jeff Berman, J P Cheneski, Steve Levenherz, Allison Mooney, Melissa Stewart

The Candlewood Isle Association is a Connecticut corporation which owns the clubhouse, post office, roads and open space on Candlewood Isle.  Each real property owner on the isle is a shareholder and has one vote for each owned property.  Since the Candlewood Isle Tax District (equivalent to a Homeowners Association) is precluded from owning property, the Candlewood Isle Association leases all its property to the Tax District, thus avoiding this restriction.  Therefore, anything related to the legal status of the isle owned property (title, encumbrances, easements, rights of way, use) are the responsibility of Candlewood Isle Association.  It holds its annual meeting the same day as the Tax District.